Royal Opera House wins points in my book

I have yet to really say anything concrete about the whole cinecast/webcast phenomenon. So I’ll just be banal again and say: The Royal Opera House’s move to make its production of Don Giovanni available online for free is really awesome.

This is the same place that opened its doors exclusively to readers of The Sun to bring in a new audience. I read a great personal account of the experience, but I can’t find it right now…

~ by ohactually on September 19, 2008.

One Response to “Royal Opera House wins points in my book”

  1. […] watch the Royal Opera House’s production of Don Giovanni, which is available on their website for FREE. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Well Don my SunMet Opera opening a formal affair, […]

Leave a Reply

 
