Ok, for real this time

It has been many (many) months since my last post, and that post was an apology for my infrequent posting.

I’ve decided it’s time to try again.

When I wrote regularly on this blog, there was no particular focus and no point of view, which essentially meant that nobody was reading it. I have no intention of reaching the masses, but I am curious about using this space as a way to connect with people. Identifying myself and sharing my own experiences will hopefully make for a more compelling commentary. But a commentary on what? My own interests, which range from contemporary opera to the latest post on thisiswhyyourefat.com.

I’ve enjoyed reading some successful models of this sort by people who I’ve always felt were more interesting than me: people like Amanda Ameer, Nico Muhly, Joan Walsh, and the Minnesota Orchestra’s Inside the Classics duo. But wasn’t the whole point of this blogging revolution that un-famous people suddenly have the means to communicate and connect? I may be 2-3 years behind, but I’m just going to boldly jump on the bandwagon.

We’ll see how it goes.

~ by ohactually on June 15, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
